Best Answer, How To Delete Tiktok Messages Fast Go to the direct messaging part of TikTok and then access any discussion you’ve already had there by first logging into your account. Hold down the chosen conversation for a little period to bring up a menu of alternatives. ‘Delete’ is one among those possibilities.
How To Delete Tiktok Messages
According to the information that can be found on the TikTok website, “You are able to remove or mute alerts for a chat from your message list.” When you delete a discussion, it will only be removed from your own copy of the thread. The person to whom you sent the messages may still see them even after you’ve deleted them.
At this time, you will only be able to delete messages from your own device. It is currently unknown whether or if it will eventually be possible to delete a message on both sides of a conversation, but until that time, you will only be able to delete messages from your own device.
How to delete TikTok messages on iPhone
But if you hold down on the chat icon, you will be presented with a command message that gives you the choice to either Delete or Cancel the discussion. If you tap the delete button, a confirmation box will appear asking you to confirm that you want to permanently erase this discussion. If you use the delete button a second time, the whole conversation will be erased from your TikTok account.
How to delete TikTok messages for everyone
On almost all messaging services, you have the option to recall previously sent messages. To remove a message, open it first, then either touch or click the button labeled “delete” or “erase.” On certain systems, you’ll be asked to verify that you really do want to remove the message before you can do so.
How to delete TikTok messages on both sides
Yes, it is possible to erase text messages on both ends of a conversation that is taking place on an iPhone. To do this, use the Texts app and go to the thread of the discussion whose messages you want to remove. Holding down the chat button until a menu appears, then selecting “Delete Messages” from the menu that appears. Performing this action will result in the deletion of all messages in the chat.
If I delete a message on TikTok can the other person see it
In this particular instance, we are not going to dance around the issue. TikTok users will be disappointed to learn that there is no way to “unsend” a message after it has been sent. In the event that you delete a message on your end, it will be removed from the memory of your phone; nevertheless, the recipient of the message will still have access to it in their inbox. We are sorry to have to be the ones to deliver terrible news!
When you delete a message on TikTok does it delete for the other person
There is no way to save TikTok messages on the app since they are not emailed.
How do I permanently delete TikTok messages
Depending on the device and messaging software you’re using, the easiest approach to completely erase TikTok messages may be different for everyone.
Does blocking someone on TikTok delete messages
If you block another person, they will no longer be able to send you direct messages, comment on your posts, or even access your profile at all.
Can you delete TikTok messages
Can you erase messages on TikTok. TikTok does not presently have the ability to retract a message after it has been sent. You are presented with the option to ‘delete’ a message that you have sent from the inbox tab when you press and hold the message for a few seconds; however, this does not truly remove the message for the receiver.
How to delete TikTok account
Select Profile in the menu that appears on the right.
Tap the symbol that looks like three lines in the upper right corner.
Select the Privacy and Settings menu item.
Select “Delete account” from the “Manage account” menu.
To remove your account, the app will provide you with steps to follow.
How to delete inbox notifications on TikTok
Do you have any clue how to delete all of the notifications at once? To continue using your app, you just need to return to the previous screen. Choose the symbol that looks like three dots and is located in the upper right corner of the screen.
How do you delete TikTok messages on both sides
In the absence of a foolproof solution, you may attempt a couple of the options listed below to purge all of your TikTok messages from both sides of the chat. If it doesn’t work, try opening each message one at a time and selecting the garbage symbol next to it. It’s also possible to contact the other individual and ask whether they’d be prepared to erase your communications jointly. Contact TikTok support if you’d want their assistance in deleting your messages.