How To delete a message in GroupMe 2022

Best Answer, How do I delete a message in GroupMe Open the GroupMe app. Find the chat you want to join. Take a look at the chat icon. Then, from the menu, choose “Settings.” In the box that comes up, click “Clear Chat History.” Then click “Clear” again to make sure you made the right choice.

How do I delete a message in GroupMe?

Make a selection of the conversation from which you wish to remove the message.
Locate the message you wish to delete and either press and hold on it or click the three dots next to it to confirm the deletion of the message.
Select Delete, then select Delete again to remove the item from the list.

How to delete GroupMe message on iPhone

Make a selection of the conversation from which you wish to remove the message.
Locate the message you wish to delete and either press and hold on it or click the three dots next to it to confirm the deletion of the message.
Select Delete, then select Delete again to remove the item from the list.

why can’t i delete messages on groupme

Remember that you will not be able to remove your GroupMe messages, so think again before clicking the “Send button.” The ability to wipe your chat history or conceal the messages is not the same as being able to delete the messages themselves. There is only one method to completely remove a discussion from the system: stop a group (but just the one you started), but this also removes the whole conversation.

How to delete GroupMe messages on Android

Open the GroupMe application and go to the chosen chat room.
Select “Settings” from the drop-down menu after clicking on the chat avatar.
In the pop-up window that appears, choose “Clear Chat History” and then confirm your selection by selecting “Clear” once again in the box that appears.

How to delete a GroupMe message after 60 minutes

Make a selection of the conversation from which you wish to remove the message.
Locate the message you wish to delete and either press and hold on it or click the three dots next to it to confirm the deletion of the message.
Select Delete, then select Delete again to remove the item from the list.

If you hide a message in GroupMe can others still see it

Yes, concealing a message on GroupMe prevents it from being seen by anybody else. It is not possible for participants to view the message unless they are joined to the discussion as a hidden participant. The message will not show in the chat history and will not be visible to other participants.

GroupMe this message was deleted

Make a selection of the conversation from which you wish to remove the message.

Locate the message you wish to delete and either press and hold on it or click the three dots next to it to confirm the deletion of the message.

Select Delete, then select Delete again to remove the item from the list. All recipients of the message will have it erased, and a notice will appear in the conversation indicating that the message has been deleted.

Can admin delete GroupMe messages

Microsoft’s GroupMe messaging software is finally gaining a feature that has been requested for quite some time: the ability to erase previously transmitted messages. The functionality is now being rolled out to beta versions of iOS, Android, and Windows 10 (UWP), and it is expected to be made available in production within the next several weeks. It is possible that Windows 10 Insiders are running version 2.50.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!