X
    Categories: App

How do I delete a post on GroupMe Permanently

Best Answer, How do I delete a post on GroupMe Permanently Locate the unwanted message, then either touch and hold it, or click the three dots next to it. Choose Delete, and then choose Delete once again. When you delete a message, it disappears from everyone’s inbox and a notice appears in the conversation to let you know it was erased.

How to delete a GroupMe message after 60 minutes

A message sent in a GroupMe conversation may be retracted for 60 minutes. Choose the conversation where you wish to remove the message. Tap and hold on the unwanted message, or click the three dots next to it. Just delete it twice by clicking the delete button twice.

How to delete GroupMe messages for everyone

To remove a message, find it and either press and hold it or click the ellipses (…) next to it. To delete anything, first select it, then select it again. In addition to erasing the message from everyone’s copy of the conversation, a notice will appear to the effect.

Can you delete a message on GroupMe

Neither individual nor group conversations on GroupMe allow you to erase messages. There has never been a choice like this before. Ignoring the texts on your phone is a bad idea. Your message will still be visible to the other participants in the thread.
However, there is a workaround that allows you to simultaneously erase a message from your own inbox and from everyone else’s in a group chat. However, this is only applicable to the full conversation log at once.

How to delete GroupMe message on iPhone

Within the first 60 minutes after sending a message in a GroupMe conversation, you may undelete it. Click on the conversation where you wish to remove the message. To remove a message, find it and either press and hold it or click the three dots next to it. Use the Delete and Delete buttons to delete the items.

How to delete GroupMe group

From the drop-down menu, choose the conversation where you wish to remove the message. To remove a message, find it and either press and hold it or click the three dots next to it. Then, delete it again by clicking the Delete button.

How to delete GroupMe chats

Make your way out of or quit the organization you’ve chosen. uppermost in the display. Pick the option to confirm, then scroll down and select either Leave Group or End Group. Note that choosing End Group will result in the complete removal of the group.

why can’t i delete messages on groupme

You may choose to have a conversation with a small group, or with an individual. Select the profile photo associated with the group or contact, and then go to Settings. If you need help, go to your iPad’s Settings. Click the Delete Conversations button. Click the Clear button or the Yes button to confirm. There will be no traces of your previous conversations left behind.

How to delete GroupMe messages on Android

To remove a message, find it and either press and hold it with two fingers or click the three dots that appear next to it. Click “Delete,” then “Delete” again. When you delete a message, it disappears from everyone’s inbox and a notice appears in the conversation to let you know it was erased.

Click on the conversation where you wish to remove the message. Locate the unwanted message and either tap and hold it or click the three dots adjacent to it. Make two Delete selections.

Karan Johar: Hi Everyone Stabery is a Technology & News Portal Website. I and My 3 Team Mates Work on This News Portal Website. We Upload Daily News About Technology, Health, Sports, Trending News From Around The World with Correct Information. For More Information Visit our Social Profiles.