X
    Categories: App

How Can I delete a message in GroupMe?

Best Answer, How do I delete a message in GroupMe Select the chat where you want to delete the message. Tap and hold on or click the three dots next to the message to delete it. Then choose Delete again.

How do I delete a message in GroupMe?

Select the conversation you wish to remove the message from.
Find the message you wish to remove, then press and hold on to the message or click the three dots adjacent to the message.
Select Delete, then select Delete again.

How to delete GroupMe messages on iPhone

Select the conversation you wish to remove the message from.

Find the message you wish to remove, then press and hold on the message or click the three dots adjacent to the message.

Select Delete, then select Delete again.

why can’t you delete messages on GroupMe

You can’t remove your GroupMe messages, so think again before you press the “Send” button. You may be able to wipe your chat history or conceal the messages, but that’s not the same. The only method to delete a discussion totally is to cancel a group (but only one you’ve formed), but it also erases the full discourse.

How to delete GroupMe messages on Android

Find the message you wish to remove, then press and hold on to the message or click the three dots adjacent to the message. Select Delete, then select Delete again.

If you hide a message in GroupMe can others still see it

If you conceal a message on GroupMe, it will be hidden from the main chat window and all participants in the conversation will be unable to view it. However, the message will still be accessible to administrators of the conversation and anybody who is joined the chat after the message was concealed.

GroupMe This message was deleted

Select the conversation you wish to remove the message from.

Find the message you wish to remove, then press and hold on to the message or click the three dots adjacent to the message.

Select Delete, then select Delete again. The message will be erased for everyone and a notice will display in the chat indicating the message was deleted.

How to Unhide a message in GroupMe

Tap the More menu.
Tap Archive. Your hidden conversations are shown.
Select the conversation you wish to unhide.
Tap the group’s avatar (profile photo) (profile picture).
Select Settings, then Unhide Chat.

Can the admin delete GroupMe messages?

Microsoft’s GroupMe messaging program is finally gaining a long-overdue feature: being able to erase transmitted messages. The functionality is already going out to beta versions of iOS, Android, and Windows 10 (UWP), and it should enter production in the coming weeks. (Windows 10 Insiders may have version 2.50.

Karan Johar: Hi Everyone Stabery is a Technology & News Portal Website. I and My 3 Team Mates Work on This News Portal Website. We Upload Daily News About Technology, Health, Sports, Trending News From Around The World with Correct Information. For More Information Visit our Social Profiles.