Can I deactivate messenger but keep Facebook 2022

Can I deactivate messenger but keep Facebook 2022

Best answer Facebook and Messenger are not compatible. At the same time, you’ll have to remove both. Instead of deleting Facebook altogether, you may choose to turn off Messenger in your settings.

Can I deactivate messenger but keep Facebook?

Best Answer: No, you can’t uninstall Messenger and maintain Facebook. Both will need to be deleted at the same time if you want to get rid of them. If, on the other hand, you wish to continue using Facebook but not Messenger, you may turn off Messenger in your settings.

How to deactivate Messenger

Open Messenger;

To access your profile, go to the upper left corner of the screen.
Select the Account Settings tab;
Pick the Ownership and Control of the Account option;
Select the option to deactivate and delete;
Click the Deactivate account button, then touch Continue to proceed with the account deactivation, and then follow the on-screen instructions.

How to deactivate Messenger only

Open Messenger;

To access your profile, go to the upper left corner of the screen.
Choose Account Ownership and Control from the drop-down menu, then tap Deactivation and deletion from the menu that appears.
Click the Deactivate account button, then touch Continue to proceed with the account deactivation, and then follow the on-screen instructions. Bear in mind, however, that taking this move will result in the deactivation of your Facebook account, since it is impossible to turn off Messenger without also turning off Facebook.

If I deactivate Messenger will messages disappear

When you cancel your Messenger account, the Messenger software will be deleted from your device, and all data stored inside it will be lost. You will no longer have access to any of the chats or messages that were previously saved on the app.

How to deactivate Messenger without deactivating Facebook 2021

It is necessary to first delete your Facebook profile before you can turn off Messenger. It is not possible to deactivate Messenger without first canceling your profile on Facebook. It is possible to stop receiving messages from people without canceling your Facebook account by simply removing the Messenger software from your device.

How to deactivate Facebook

Simply go to the top right of Facebook and click there.

Choose Settings from the drop-down menu under Settings & Privacy.
To access your personal Facebook information, choose it from the menu on the left.
Simply click the Deactivate and Delete button.
Select Deactivate Account, then continue to the Account Deactivation page, and finally, confirm your decision by following the on-screen instructions.

What happens to Messenger when you deactivate Facebook

Even when you delete your Facebook account, you’ll be able to continue using Messenger. If you previously had a Facebook account but decided to deactivate it, utilizing Messenger won’t bring back your old account on Facebook, but your Facebook friends will still be able to contact you.

why can’t i deactivate messenger

The most helpful response is that Messenger is not an app but rather a service. Your phone does not allow you to disable any of the services.

How do I deactivate my Messenger account on iphone

When you are in Account Settings, scroll down until you see the section labeled “Your Facebook information.”

Tap the Account ownership and management option from this screen.
Select the Delete and Deactivate option.
You now have the option to either delete or deactivate your account, depending on your preference.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!